ABKA Activity Programme 2018

Evening meetings held at Rhosmeirch Community Hall to start at 7.00 pm

Wednesday 7th February – Dr Paul Cross - Use of radio tracking of bees and hornets Wednesday 7th March  – Wally Shaw - Update on Varroa and the viruses it can transmit Wednesday 4th April  – Speaker to be announced later Wednesday 2nd May  – Wax Recovery a practical workshop Saturdays    over    the    summer    months    -    Ymweliadau    a    gwenynfeydd    aelodau    o'r    Gymdeithas./two informative visits to apiaries of members of the Association. Wednesday 3rd October  – Claire Holmes, Snowdonia Society, Film and Talk , More than Honey Wednesday 7th November – Cyfarfod Blynyddol CGM/ABKA  Annual General Meeting Wednesday 5th December – Cinio Nadolig/ Christmas Dinner - probably Breeze Hill, Benllech Other events/visits/ workshops may be organised during the year. Members will be informed nearer the time

2018 EXTERNAL EVENTS

Saturday 3rd March – Tradex (Bee Trade Exhibition) 2018 - Stoneleigh Park, Warwickshire. CV8 2LG

http://www.beetradex.co.uk/

Saturday 24th March – Cynhadledd Flynyddol Cymru/WBKA Annual Convention at Builth Wells. 

http://www.wbka.com/news-events/convention-2018/   (lectures, workshops and trade hall)

Friday 13th to Sunday 15th April - BBKA Spring Convention at Harper Adams University, Newport,

http://www.bbka.org.uk/members/spring_convention_2018 

Monday 23th -  Thursday 26th July – Royal Welsh Agricultural Show- including Sioe Fêl Genedlaethol

Cymru/Welsh National Honey Show - Builth Wells. http://www.rwas.wales/royal-welsh-show/

Tuesday 14th - Wednesday 15th August - Sioe Môn/Anglesey Show, at Mona. ABKA stand in Produce

Tent. https://www.angleseyshow.org.uk/

Thursday 13th September - Fair Fêl Conwy/Conwy Honey http://www.conwybeekeepers.org.uk/fairs-

festivals/conwy-seed-fair-and-honey-fair-dates/

Tuesday 25th  - 27th October - National Honey Show, Sandown Park Racecourse, Esher, Surrey

http://www.honeyshow.co.uk/

© Copyright of Anglesey Beekeepers Associations 2018 © hawlfraint Cymdeithas Gwenynwyr Môn 2018
Established 1925
Anglesey Beekeepers Association
Cymdeithas Gwenynwyr Môn
About ABKA About ABKA Training Training 2015 Activities 2018 Activities Gallery Gallery Contacts Contacts Join ABKA Join ABKA Nuisance Bees Nuisance Bees About ABKA About ABKA Training Training 2018 Activities 2018 Activities Gallery Gallery Contacts Contacts Nuisance Bees Nuisance Bees Join ABKA Join ABKA Beekeeping Information Beekeeping Information
2018 Queen Marking Colour                     Red
CYMRAEG Home